Copyright © 2018 Southern Coastal Group. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy & Cookie Guidance  |  Web design & maintenance

Working with

The Southern Coastal Group

Coastal Monitoring

Standing Conference on Problems Associated with the Coastline

Our Website

SCG Committee


Strategies & Plans

About SCG


SCG Members


SCG Meetings

Useful Links


Copyright Notice


Contact Us

Home / About


Mr Lyall Cairns, Eastern Solent Coastal Partnership


Mr Matt Hosey, Poole Borough Council

Mr Neil Watson, Environment Agency

Research Chair

Dr Samantha Cope, Havant Borough Council

About SCG


Chairman: Mr Lyall Cairns

East Solent Coastal Partnership

02392 446 013

Research Chair: Dr Samantha Cope

Havant Borough Council Coastal Team

02392 446 381

Arun District Council

Chichester District Council

Dorset County Council

Hampshire County Council

Gosport Borough Council

Havant Borough Council

New Forest District Council

Bournemouth Borough Council

Christchurch Borough Council

Borough of Poole

Isle of Wight Council

Portsmouth City Council

Worthing Borough Council

Fareham Borough Council

Purbeck District Council

Environment Agency

Isle of Wight AONB Partnership

Southern Sea Fisheries District

Natural England

Chichester Harbour Conservancy

Beaulieu Manor Estate

The Crown Estate

National Trust

Poole Harbour Commissioners

Yarmouth Harbour Commissioners

West Dorset District Council

Weymouth & Portland Borough

Eastleigh Borough Council

Southampton City Council

SCG Members